World of Warcraft: Cataclysm

World of Warcraft: Cataclysm is the third expansion set for World of Warcraft,  following Wrath of the Lich King. Cataclysm was announced at BlizzCon 2009 on August 21, 2009.

Just like the previous World of Warcraft expansions, it adds a large amount of content to the game world.

Content added in Cataclysm includes: Two new races which include worgen for the alliance and goblins for the horde. Also added are flying mounts in Azeroth, a new level cap of 85, redesigned zones and heroic modes for classic dungeons.

It adds a large amount of content to the game world, including two new races (Goblins for the Horde, and Worgen for the Alliance), new race/class combinations, entirely redesigned zones, heroic modes for classic dungeons, flying mounts in Azeroth (previously flying mounts were restricted to the areas of Outland and Northrend), guild leveling and achievements and an increase of the level cap to 85.

Release date: December 10, 2010

Cataclysm Features

  • Two new races
  • Level cap increase to 86
  • Guild leveling and achievement systems
  • New zones. (Mount Hyjal, Sunken City of Vash'jir, Uldum and the Twighlight Highlands.
  • New rated battleground systems allowing arena level rewards.
  • A new secondary profession, Archaeology, which gives you the ability to unearth valuable artifacts and earn unique rewards.